Parish Trustees

St. Maximilian Kolbe’s Trustees Are:


  • Susan Orbaker
  • Charles Monsees

Each Catholic Parish in the Diocese of Rochester is a separate corporation. These corporations have responsibility for matters relating to the Parish’s “temporalities” (ie. the parish’s “earthly” or material goods-things like its income and its assets) and are governed by a Board of Trustees.

The Board of Trustees has legal and fiduciary responsibility for overseeing the management of the financial affairs of the parish.

The Board of Trustees consists of:

  1. A President, the Bishop
  2. A Vice President, Vicar General
  3. A Secretary, the Pastor (Fr. Symon)
  4. And two Lay Trustees who must be active members of the parish.

A Parish Trustees deals with financial affairs of the parish and include things like the income and expenses, financial reporting, banking and investment relationships, annual budget, insurance and risk management matters, capital projects, and any other significant financial matters.